A Long Absence And A Short Apology

Hello again, dear readers. I apologize for my long unannounced absence. There were many events that you simply cannot plan for. My father’s birthday, losing my grandfather (my father’s father), motorcycle rally, boyfriend’s brother’s birthday, ect. I may go more in depth on that later, but I do not care to now. Those wounds are still fresh. I hope to get back to my regular blogging schedule soon. There will be no destination today but I am going to post some quotes. I hope you have stuck around and will come back around as I get back into the swing of blogging. So, my sincerest apologies and my deepest thanks.


“Some girls are full of heartache and poetry and those are the kind of girls who try to save wolves instead of running away from them.” – Nikita Gill

” She wears strength and darkness equally well, the girl has always been half goddess, half hell.” – Unknown

“The sun rises over rooftops But there is darkness in these woods, And it drips from broken branches In ways that only darkness could. The peace has long since fled the quiet, Sending shivers down your back, With its fingers reaching out To drag you deeper through the black. The sun it warms a waking world But here your breath becomes a ghost. For its rays reach every place Except the one the needs it most. But far more dangerous than all Lie beds of leaves beneath your feet, As they sing for you to stop, To simply close your eyes, And sleep.” – E.H.

“You must look for constellations In the orange city lights, View each streetlamp as a star That’s simply fallen from the night. So that even tired footsteps Feel like learning how to fly, And you’re never truly trapped Right where the earth touches they sky. Then when your world’s turned upside down You’ll know no matter where you are, That you will always have the chance To fall asleep amongst the stars.” – E.H.

“In each of us lie good and bad, light and dark, art and pain, choice and regret, cruelty and sacrifice. We’re each of us our own chiaroscuro, our own bit of illusion fighting to emerge into something solid, something real. We’ve got to forgive ourselves that. I must remember to forgive myself. Because there is a lot of grey to work with. No one can live in the light all the time.” – Libba Bray A Great and Terrible Beauty

“I know because I read… Your mind is not a cage. It’s a garden. And it requires cultivating.” – Libba Bray

“You know, hope is a mistake. If you can’t fix what’s broken, you’ll uh… you’ll go insane.” – Mad Max: Fury Road

“Don’t carry what you don’t need – in your pocket, in your home, in your heart.” – Joshua Becker

“It does not matter how shallow the water is, you can still drown.”

“And I’d choose you; in a hundred lifetimes, in a hundred worlds, in any version of reality, I’d find you and I’d choose you.” – The Chaos Of Stars

” ‘The problem is,’ he said as he leaned in, ‘if I kissed you, I don’t think I’d be able to stop.’ ”

“She appears ever so peaceful, while showing no sign of falling apart. She could have fooled me, but I know she has a stitched up h-e-a-r-t.” – Brett I Beeman

“You can always find something beautiful in something destructive and now I finally understand why I’ve always been fond of you.”

2 thoughts on “A Long Absence And A Short Apology

Leave a Reply

