Wanderlust and Wordy Wednesday

Well friends, my wanderlust got the better of me for a moment and I forgot my blog. I have a nice entry to share with you about this lovely hike the bestie and I took the Saturday before last. But I’m going to save it for a night when I have more time to blog. Things, as always, have gotten a little busy for me lately. I made my first trip to the dentist in over 6 years, but that’s a post for another day.

Today my wanderlust isn’t as much a destination as it is a question. I try my best to give you destinations every Wednesday, but wanderlust is about so much more than that. I usually tend to gravitate towards places that I’ve been so that I can recommend things to do, see, and eat while you’re there. However, I also LOVE road trips. Would you, my dear readers, be interested in me showing you some of my favorite road trips? These would include destinations, stops along the way, side notes, restaurants, and hotels.

I do enjoy making road trips for people and I’m lucky that my parents took me on some pretty neat ones when I was little. If you guys are interested, I’ll incorporate them every now and then into my Wanderlust and Wordy Wednesday series. Variety is the spice of life, right?


“The only thing standing between you and your goals is that bullshit story you keep telling yourself.” – unknown

“She was a shooting star, Her smile so bright and rare, That by the time you had blinked, There was no sign it had been there.” – e.h.

“What if the grass is greener on the other side, Because it’s always raining there, Where the ones who never fail to give, Hardly have enough to spare, Where people with the broadest smiles, Have pillows filled with tears, And the bravest ones you’ve ever known, Are crippled by their fears, It’s filled with lonely people, But they’re never seen alone, Where those that lack real shelter, Make you feel the most at home, Maybe the grass looks greener, Because they’ve painted on its hue, Just remember from the other side, Your grass looks greener too.” – e.h.

“You know, sometimes all you need is twenty seconds of insane courage. Just literally twenty seconds of embarrassing bravery. And I promise you something great will come of it.” – benjamin mee

“The most dangerous woman of all is the one who refuses to rely on your sword to save her because she carries her own.” – r.h. sin

“Expectation is the root of all heartache.” – Shakespeare

” Be the same person privately, publicly, and personally.” – Judah Smith

“You need to understand that life isn’t what you’re given. It’s what you create, what you conquer, and what you aim to achieve.” – unknown

 

Leave a Reply

