Finding Your Direction

I know I’ve already fallen behind on my posts so far this year. But it’s been rough. Between stuff with friends and family, funerals, dinners, ect. I just haven’t had the time to post. I’m considering downloading the WP app for my phone and writing at work in my down time.

All of this stress has caused me to feel like I’m adrift in a tiny rowboat with a storm on the horizon. My compass isn’t working and there are no stars to navigate by. In other words, I need to get my bearings and find my direction. I’ve been thinking quite a bit lately about direction. Both in my life and on my blog.

As a quarter lifer born to the millennial generation, this seems to be a common issue. I have bills out the wazoo (responsible things like car insurance, phone, house, power, water, ect) and I get paid on commission. I can not afford health insurance, nor can I afford to put into a retirement plan. Trying to work out a budget just stresses me out even more.

I am no longer happy in my job, either. Don’t get me wrong. I love my chosen field, and I have no issues with the people I work for or with. I have issues with the particular job I do in my field. I have issues with the fact that I have started to have issues with my joints and can’t afford the health insurance to make sure that it’s not something major, like carpel tunnel.

So, to get through the day, I convince myself that this is normal for lots of people, not just those in my generation. I convince myself that if I take it one day at a time, pay my bills, and put back what money I can, that eventually things will fall into place. I may not know where I’m rowing my small boat, but I refuse to quit rowing and I feel like that’s something.

As far as my blog, my travel posts have been the most popular. I have decided to be more diligent with my Wednesday Wanderlust posts. I have also pulled all of my travel posts and made a page of the destinations for you. You will find it at the top ^^^ of the page in between “Home” and “Who wrote this?”. If you find this helpful, please let me know! Your feedback is always appreciated, good or bad.

I’m skipping a destination this week and just focusing on my direction, some drafts, and attempting to make my page look more streamlined and easier to navigate.

Thanks for stopping by again, friends. How are you finding your direction?

6 thoughts on “Finding Your Direction

  1. Howdy you have written twice I see this year….there are some have not that I can tell so relax you r fine. Reading tablet so will return later see your Page. Think of my busy neihborw I m still learn ap app. I do better compose somewhere else than app. Quarter nearly time two if u meant age talk bout Learning curve.
    Take ur time I get frustrated w arthritis combo n bah what insur? Self employed is Mr. OK shorthand Sorry new bad mobile habit. 🙂

    • I’m mostly hoping that the app will help me with some drafts that I can read back over and fix on my laptop before I publish them. Yes I was talking about age. I’ll be 25 in July, lol. I do worry about insurance. Mostly because I’m in dire need of a visit to the dentist and because my family has diabetes and blood pressure issues on both sides. :-/

  2. Yeah i hear ya on the insur, well you are also right the app is better for the drafts……that is why my posts are Short, 😀 but I have better luck right now using Evernote. For some reason the app is hard for me to use, probably my awesome ability to bump something and poof things disappear!

Leave a Reply

