About Me and My Personality

So, the about me page has been the hardest for me since I started this blog. I’m normally a pretty shy and private person. I am an introvert in every sense of the word. No really, it bugs the daylights out of my boyfriend. Please don’t get me wrong. I said we were friends, and we are. πŸ™‚ I just have a hard time talking about myself. I feel that, compared to all the other people and things out there, I’m not that interesting. I’d much rather listen to the stories of those around me.

I don’t think I have social anxiety, I just don’t like going out where the world is loud and people don’t take time to appreciate the little things around them. When we go to bars, I have an hour, maybe two tops, before I start to kind of lose it. I get physically and emotionally tired. People drain me. All they seem to do is take and take and they don’t know how to give.

Some days, I’ve got a story to tell and I really want to get it out. You will find those here. Some days, I’m drained and tired and can’t put words together to describe my thoughts. Those are the days you will find stories that aren’t about me, quotes that I love, or other random things.

It’s really hard for me to tell you about myself in a few simple sentences when, at 24 years old, I still don’t really know a lot about myself. I know that my parents would pack me and my brother in the car early on a Saturday morning and go. Just go. No destination in mind, a full tank of gas, and a cooler of drinks and snacks. I know that because of this, there are many places I love that I try to share with those I love. I know it left me with an infinite sense of wanderlust.

I know that I love books. I love a good story, what can I say? I know that I love to sew quilts and blankets. I love to cook. I love to help others, and I love to make things that I give away to those who need them. I get more out of giving than receiving, though those who know me well always give me simple, thoughtful gifts that melt my heart.

I know that the passion people have for things causes me to love those things as well, and always remember the joy and feelings of the person who taught me to love them. This is true of taking road trips, riding motorcycles, hiking though the woods, cooking, sewing, and more things than I could ever tell you.

Knowing our inner self is a hard thing to do (in my opinion) and a harder thing to pin down and describe for others. I think we know ourselves differently than anyone else knows us. So, I hope you learn to dig deeper than my About me (“Who wrote this?”) page and learn who I am in your own way. I have changed my About Me page, and I would love your feedback. Feel free to read my blog and tell me if it fits with or is at odds with my about me page. I depend on your feedback.

I have also added some Social media (Find me in other universes) and Search (Search the Constellations) widgits to the bottom, in keeping with my Blogging 101 assignments. Please let me know if you like these, if they are interesting, or if you think that the widgits should be moved somewhere else. My current theme only allows footer widgits and I’m not sure I’m happy with it.

Thanks for stopping by! See you starside.

3 thoughts on “About Me and My Personality

Leave a Reply

